DAASNY Committees and Subcommittees

Committees

Legislative Committee

Sexual Assault and Family Violence Subcommittee
Mental Health Subcommittee
Vehicular Crimes Subcommittee
Elder Abuse Subcommittee
Computer Crimes Subcommittee
FLAG (Forfeiture Law Advisory Group
Appellate Subcommittee
Environmental Crimes Subcommittee

Fair and Ethical Administration of Justice Committee

Best Practices and Procedures Subcommittee
Ethics Subcommittee
Mutual Assistance Subcommittee
Training Committee

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

Chairperson
Raff, Lois*
Counsel to the DA
Queens County District Attorney’s Office
125-01 Queens Boulevard
Kew Gardens, New York 11415
lmraff@queensda.org
T. 718-286-6311

SEXUAL ABUSE AND FAMILY VIOLENCE SUBCOMMITTEE

Chairperson
Rosenbaum, Eric
Assistant District Attorney
Queens County District Attorney’s Office
125-01 Queens Boulevard
Kew Gardens, New York 11415
T.718-286-6300

Chairperson
Muroff, Joseph
Assistant District Attorney
Bronx County District Attorney’s Office
198 East 161st Street
Bronx, New York 10451
T.718-590-2000

MENTAL HEALTH SUBCOMMITTEE

Chairperson
Arcidiacono, Guy
Attorney-in-Charge, Forensic Psychiatric Litigation Unit
Suffolk County District Attorney’s Office
Criminal Courts Building
North County Complex
200 Center Drive
Riverhead, New York 11901
guy.arcidiacono@co.suffolk.New York.us
T. 631-852-2444

VEHICULAR CRIMES SUBCOMMITTEE

Chairperson
McCormack, Joe
Assistant District Attorney
Bronx County District Attorney’s Office
198 E 161st St
Bronx, New York 10451
mccormaj@bronxda.nyc.gov
T. 718-590-2000

Chairperson
McCormick, Maureen
Assistant District Attorney
Nassau County District Attorneys Office
Maureen.mccormck@nassau.org

ELDER ABUSE SUBCOMMITTEE

Chairperson
Kristin Kane
Deputy Chief of the Economic Crimes Bureau
Queens County District Attorney’s Office
kakane@queenscountyda.org
718-286-6300

strong>APPELLATE SUBCOMMITTEE
Chairperson
Castellano, John
Chief, Appeals Bureau
Queens County District Attorney’s Office
125-01 Queens Boulevard
Kew Gardens, New York 11415
jmcastellano@queensda.org
T. 718-286-5801

FLAG (FORFEITURE LAW ADVISORY GROUP)

Chairperson
Chairperson
Grant Garramone
Oneida County District Attorney’s Office
235 Elizabeth Street
Utica, NY 13501
ggarramone@ocgov.net

ENVIRONMENTAL CRIMES COMMITTEE
Chairperson
McLean, Hugh
Assistant Attorney General
New York State Attorney General
120 Broadway, Room 22D62
New York, NY 10271
Hugh.McLean@ag.ny.gov

FAIR AND ETHICAL ADMINISTRATION OF JUSTICE COMMITTEE

Chairperson
Fitzpatrick, William
Onondaga County District Attorney
Onondaga County District Attorney’s Office
505 S. State Street, 4th Floor
Syracuse, New York 13202
williamfitzpatrick@ongov.net
T. 315-435-3916

BEST PRACTICES SUBCOMMITTEE

Chairperson
Hamann, Kristine
Executive Assistant District Attorney
Office of the Special Narcotics Prosecutor
80 Centre Street
New York, New York 10013
khamann@specnarc.org
T. 212-815-0554
F. 212-815-0144

ETHICS SUBCOMMITTEE

Chairperson
McNamara, Scott
Oneida County District Attorney
235 Elizabeth Street
Utica, NY 13501
smcnamara@ocgov.net
T. 315-798-5766

Chairperson
Koller, Timothy
Executive Assistant District Attorney
Richmond County District Attorney’s Office
130 Stuyvesant Place
Staten Island, NY 10301
timothy.Koller@rcda.nyc.gov
T. 718-556-7090

MUTUAL ASSISTANCE SUBCOMMITTEE

Chairperson
Schwartz, Steven
Assistant District Attorney
Nassau County District Attorney’s Office
262 Old Country Road
Mineola, New York 11501
steven.schwartz@nassauda.org
T. 516-571-3800
F. 516- 571-1406

1st Department

Vance, Jr., Cyrus
New York County District Attorney
New York County District Attorney’s Office
One Hogan Place
New York, New York 10013
vancec@dany.nyc.gov
T. 212-335-9000

Brennan, Bridget
Special Narcotics Prosecutor
Office of the Special Narcotics Prosecutor
80 Centre Street
New York, New York 10013
brennan@snp.nyc.gov
T. 212-815-0413

2nd Department

Brown, Richard
Queens County District Attorney
Queens County District Attorney’s Office
125-01 Queens Boulevard
Kew Gardens, New York 11415
RABrown@queensda.org
T. 718-286-6300

3rd Department

Wetmore, Weeden
Chemung County District Attorney
226 Lake Street
Elmira, NY 14902
wwetmore@co.chemung.ny.us
T. 607-737-2944

4th Department

Budelmann, Jon
Cayuga County District Attorney
95 Genesee Street
Auburn, New York 13021
cayugada@cayugacounty.us
T. 315-253-1391

O’Geen, Donald
Wyoming County District Attorney
147 North Main Street
Warsaw, NY 14569
dogeen@wyomingco.net
T. 585-786-8822

NYPTI Representative

Valle, Susan
Executive Director
New York Prosecutors Training Institute
107 Columbia St.
Albany, New York 12210
susan.valle@nypti.org
T. 518-432-1100